My house is falling apart.

The door bell broke last night. Really? Just add that to my ever growing honey-do list.

The list: I’ve got the upstairs shower faucet that has not worked since May, despite the fact that a plumber came out not once, but twice! The garbage disposal needs replaced. The doorknob to the back door is installed improperly. There is a stinky smell coming from the upstairs sink drain. No doubt a lot of clumped up hair. The light over the sink hasn’t worked in years. And, finally, now that the garage is built, I would really love to get the fridge out of my walk-in closet.

I need a good laugh!

Banana Slicer on Amazon. Must read the comments!

FML: Your Random Funny Stories. Hilarious!

Categories: Life | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “My house is falling apart.

  1. Now u need to buy a really cool one that makes different sounds everytime someone comes to the door

  2. stunkard

    Yeah, like “Quick! Hide! Someone’s at the door!” LOL

  3. connie

    At least you gave me a good laugh. Just like the lady parked next to me at mickey d said to her kids as she had to go in an get the forgotten straws ” don’t tear up the car while I am gone”-

    • stunkard

      That. Is. Hilarious!

      • Kathleen Brimer

        OK….This is NOT the good laugh you requested ! I know who your Dad is (if it is broken or not working properly , it is a project) When I was a younger mother , I had to do most of my repairs and replacements on my own , since my ex was always gone (working) I found a DIY manual for households at a garage sale.. I lived with that thing by my side . You are very smart and talented and I know if I am now making decent money as a Maintenance Engineer Attendant doing faucets , simple electric replacements , toilet repairs and countless other things YOU CAN TOO ! especially since you are your Dads daughter. Just Sayin’ LOVE YA !

  4. stunkard

    Kathleen, the name of that book would be “Home Repair for Dummies”? And, sorry to say, I did not get Dad’s genes when it comes to this stuff. There is only one thing to do…you guys need to move here! HA

Leave a reply, but please be kind. Name calling or profanity will not be allowed.

